wiki logo MediaSpace Wiki

Small Group Fall2005

Short Paper Due 11/15
SmallGroupFall2005ShortPaper

COM 240 Group Interaction and Discussion

# Day Date Subject Lecture Notes
1 Thursday August 25 Introduction to Small Group Communication SmallGroupFall2005Session01
2 Tuesday August 30 What is a Group? SmallGroupFall2005Session02
3 Thursday September 01 Group as Context and Medium SmallGroupFall2005Session03
4 Tuesday September 06 Modeling Group Communication SmallGroupFall2005Session04
5 Thursday September 08 Language SmallGroupFall2005Session05
6 Tuesday September 13 Non-verbal Communication SmallGroupFall2005Session06
7 Thursday September 15 Listening: Stop, Tend, Organize, Respond SmallGroupFall2005Session07
8 Tuesday September 20 Group Rules and Roles SmallGroupFall2005Session08
9 Thursday September 22 Analyzing Group Interaction: Interaction Process Analysis SmallGroupFall2005Session09
10 Tuesday September 27 Group Structure SmallGroupFall2005Session10
11 Thursday September 29 Group Development SmallGroupFall2005Session11
- Tuesday October 04 Rosh Hashanah: No Classes
12 Thursday October 06 Analyzing Group Interaction: A Narrative Approach SmallGroupFall2005Session12
13 Tuesday October 11 The Functions and Activities of Groups SmallGroupFall2005Session13
- Thursday October 13 Yom Kippur: No Classes
14 Tuesday October 18 Mid-Term Exam Good Luck
15 Thursday October 20 Group Competence SmallGroupFall2005Session15
16 Tuesday October 25 Relationships SmallGroupFall2005Session16
17 Thursday October 27 Influencing others SmallGroupFall2005Session17
18 Tuesday November 01 Gender SmallGroupFall2005Session18
19 Thursday November 03 Culture and Group Diversity SmallGroupFall2005Session19
20 Tuesday November 08 Decision Making and Problem Solving SmallGroupFall2005Session20
21 Thursday November 10 Effective Decision Making SmallGroupFall2005Session21
22 Tuesday November 15 Presenting Your Decisions SmallGroupFall2005Session22
23 Thursday November 17 At NCA: No class
24 Tuesday November 22 Leadership SmallGroupFall2005Session24
- Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving Recess
25 Tuesday November 29 Managing Conflict SmallGroupFall2005Session25
26 Thursday December 01 Group Presentations Be ready to go
27 Tuesday December 06 Meeting Planning and Feedback SmallGroupFall2005Session27
28 Thursday December 08 Course Wrapup: Small Group Communication in Context SmallGroupFall2005Session28
F1 Tuesday December 13 Final exam for 11:10am section, 10:30am - 12:30pm
F2 Thursday December 15 Final exam for 12:45pm section, 10:30am - 12:30pm



-- Last edited September 18, 2015

Go to Main Topic list


Unless otherwise noted, the contents of this page were written by participants on the Media Space Wiki, operated by Davis Foulger, and should be cited accordingly. For example (APA):
Foulger, D. and other participants. (September 18, 2015). Small Group Fall2005. MediaSpaceWiki. Retrieved on from http://evolutionarymedia.com/wiki.htm?SmallGroupFall2005
.
azitromicina canadian pharmacy viagra viagra cialis cheap generic viagra Canadian pharmacy acheter une pharmacie pharmacie en ligne Canadian pharmacy viagra ed pills buy zithromax buy cymbalta pharmacie viagra staxyn avanafil pharmacien en ligne viagra online ed meds generic viagra viagra vs cialis xenical online cialis vs viagra ed drugs pharmacy en ligne buy nexium viagra cialis